Weekly Review – 04/20/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Happy Easter, happy American Day to stuff your face and spend time with your family or, Happy Sunday where you can relax, watch a little Netflix and catch up on some random links to read.

  • 6 Changes Organizations Should Make Today [article] – Since I’m not at the top, #1 & #2 hit home for me.  Only go to meetings that have a clear agenda and let’s do something about those pesky annual reviews.  Feedback when it happens is much better than bottling it up for later on.
  • The single biggest reason most entrepreneurs fail in 2014 [article] – Not only does this impact entrepreneurs but technologists as well.  If you’re always looking for the next shiny thing, you’re not focusing on the present and taking action.
  • Bet You Didn’t Know About These Amazon Payment Services [article] – Not a fan of PayPal but need a way to accept payments on you website.  Maybe Amazon has your solution.
  • Best Free Data Recovery Tools [article] – Oops!  Did you accidentally permanently delete those photos, presentation, or other important file.  Chances are, it’s still on your computer – unless it’s been months or years…  Here are some tools to help you recovery those files.

Weekly Review – 04/06/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Time to start talking about tech again.  Even though I didn’t get any responses on my last request about these posts, I’m going to forge ahead and continue to post them!

Weekly Review – 03/17/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Ok… Help me out…

My ask – make a comment below if you actually read my weekly review.

Consider this week a test.  I really enjoy reading and sharing the top posts I read every week but I’m not sure if you do.

Any and all feedback is appreciated.

Warmest Regards,
Shea

Weekly Review – 03/10/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Well, there wasn’t anything to report last week… This week is a little slim.  Regardless, here we go!

Weekly Review – 02/23/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Today was brought to you by some awesome fresh air and plenty of caffeine!  We explored some of the local scenery and went snowshoeing.  Thus, I’m writing this now before I crash from all of the fresh air.

Weekly Review – 02/16/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Oh yeah!  Here’s the first weekly review from Colorado!  Last week’s post was did not occur due to the big move.  However, I’m back!

Weekly Review – 02/02/2014

Shea Laughlin - Coffee Break

Today seems more like a tea day at the moment…  Then again, it is Super Bowl Sunday – maybe a different type of beverage is in order?  If you need a break from the big game or a little pre-game, here’s some interesting reads from last week.

 

Weekly Review – 01/27/2014

Today is going to be a very caffeinated day.  But guess what, coffee is good for you!  It’s on the internet so it must be true - 11 Surprising Benefits Of Coffee That Make It More Irresistable

Weekly Review – 01/12/2014

ZOINKS!  Sorry folks, this post managed to get stuck in draft status.  Better late than never?

Wohoo!  Here’s the first Weekly Review for 2014.  Yeah… I didn’t write one last week.  Instead, I was enjoying a good cup of coffee, family time, and the holiday spirit.  Regardless, here are some of the goodness that I read last week.

Weekly Review – 12/23/2013

Christmas is nearly here, sickness, and cold are in the air.  Here are some last minute gadget gifts and tips for that favorite geek of yours!